Congress Released First List Of Madhya Pradesh Election

The congress on Saturday released 155 candidates for upcoming Madhya Pradesh election.

The nominees include Ajay singh, the leader of opposition in the state from chruhat. Suresh pachori former congress president and union minister. Former chief minister Digvijaya singh’s son Jaivardhan singh and brother Lashman singh from Raghogarh and chachoura seats respectively.

On Friday CEC met took place under the chairmanship of congress chief Rahul Gandhi and deliberated upon the names of the candidates. The discussion in the CEC took place after hectic deliberations between the party leaders from the state and senior central leaders such as Ahmad patel, Ashok Gehlot and Veerappa Moily.

Earlier BJP has released list of 177 candidates. Since 2003 congress in out of power in Madhya Pradesh. Madhya Pradesh has 230 assembly seat and the state will go for voting on 28th Nov and results will be declared on 11thDec.